Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


80s Rock & Pop

Party Like It’s 1985 With New Prince Live Album!

Party Like It's 1985 With New Prince Live Album!

James Brown had the Apollo. Jimi Hendrix had Monterey Pop. And Prince had Syracuse, New York’s Carrier Dome—March 30, 1985, The Purple Rain Tour stop that was beamed to millions live via satellite and captured for posterity in the Grammy Award-nominated concert film Prince and The Revolution: Live, and which has since gone down in history as one of the most iconic live recordings in pop and rock history.

Prince And The Revolution Live marks the first time that the concert will be available on vinyl (as a 3-LP set) and on CD (as a 2-CD/Blu-ray set)

This powerful performance by Prince and The Revolution has been entirely enhanced and reconstructed: the original video source was rescanned, restored, and color-corrected; and the original multitrack audio master reels have been remixed and remastered onto Blu-ray video with selectable stereo, 5.1 surround, and Dolby Atmos sound. Prince’s late-career and Grammy-nominated recording engineer, Chris James, remixed the recently discovered source audio, which had remained archived in Prince’s legendary Paisley Park vault for over three decades.

  1. Let’s Go Crazy 5:51
  2. Delirious 2:51
  3. 1999 5:51
  4. Little Red Corvette 3:39
  5. Take Me With U 4:57
  6. Yankee Doodle 6:46
  7. Do Me, Baby 2:00
  8. Irresistible Bitch 1:53
  9. Possessed 4:25
  10. How Come U Don’t Call Me Anymore 5:01
  11. Let’s Pretend We’re Married 4:26
  12. International Lover 1:51
  13. God 7:43
  14. Computer Blue 4:27
  15. Darling Nikki 5:02
  16. The Beautiful Ones 5:18
  17. When Doves Cry 9:28
  18. I Would Die 4 U 3:27
  19. Baby I’m a Star 10:56
  20. Purple Rain 18:54

You May Also Like

Hard Rock & Metal

Recently, I received an advanced release for Josh Todd & The Conflict’s debut album, “Year Of The Tiger”. Most of you probably know Josh...

Hard Rock & Metal

Skid Row has released a new song and video from their upcoming Nick Raskulinecz produced album, The Gang’s All Here. Available everywhere October 14,...

Hard Rock & Metal

Recently, I reviewed the latest album by Art of Anarchy called “The Madness”. Which you can read here.  Needless to say I was blown away...

Hard Rock & Metal

Night Stalkers: Chapter II has arrived. Listen and watch the second installment in the ‘The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!’ trilogy now. The...