Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Hard Rock & Metal

New Metal Group Cleanbreak Features Members of Stryper, Riot, And Ex-Quiet Riot

New Metal Group Cleanbreak Features Members of Stryper, Riot And Ex-Quiet Riot

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to continue their partnership with James Durbin as he continues on his path to wave the flag for almighty heavy metal with his new band CleanbreakMike Flyntz of Riot VPerry Richardson of Stryper, and Robert Sweet, also of Stryper round out the line-up. Their debut album, “Coming Home” will be released on July 8, 2022. Today, the band has released the first single and video from the album, the title track.

Watch the ‘Coming Home‘ music video HERE:

After Durbin’s well-received debut album (under the moniker “Durbin”), “The Beast Awakens”, James was eager to explore more opportunities to create heavy metal music within the Frontiers family and the label was more than happy to oblige. After some discussion about his inspirations and the musical path he wanted to pursue, Cleanbreak was born. Cleanbreak sees Durbin paired with guitarist Mike Flyntz of Riot V and the rhythm section of bassist Perry Richardson and drummer Robert Sweet, both of Stryper. 

Durbin’s goal was to craft an album that paid homage to a more traditional American heavy metal sound, ie. Riot, Fifth Angel, etc. and for that task Mike Flyntz was an ideal choice considering he dazzles with his fretwork and has been a member of Riot since 1989 (who changed their name to Riot V in 2013). 

With James killer vocals and Flyntz’s guitar prowess in place, an ideal rhythm section was needed. With Stryper’s long-lasting heavy metal legacy and their current studio albums being the heaviest of the band’s career, the band’s rhythm section of Robert Sweet and Perry Richardson seemed an ideal pairing to get involved with Cleanbreak. Both are criminally underrated players in the metal genre and it is a delight to see them shine in Cleanbreak, just like they do in Stryper.

Raise your fists in the air and get ready to play your preferred air instrument of choice because Cleanbreak’s “Coming Home” is primed to be part of your summer’s anthemic melodic metal soundtrack!

“Coming Home” Tracklisting:

1. Coming Home

2. Before The Fall

3. Dying Breed

4. We Are The Warriors

5. Dream Forever

6. The Man Of Older Soul

7. Still Fighting

8. The Pain Of Goodbye

9. Cleanbreak

10. Find My Way

11. No Other Hearts


James Durbin – Vocals

Mike Flyntz – Guitar

Perry Richardson – Bass

Robert Sweet – Drums

Produced by: Alessandro Del VecchioMixed & Mastered by: Alessandro Del VecchioExecutive Producer/A&R: Serafino Perugino

You May Also Like

Hard Rock & Metal

Recently, I received an advanced release for Josh Todd & The Conflict’s debut album, “Year Of The Tiger”. Most of you probably know Josh...

Featured Articles

During the 80’s hard rock ruled the airwaves. Quiet Riot’s Metal Health became the first #1 metal album of all time. Soon after the...

Hard Rock & Metal

Britny Fox was formed in 1985 with “Dizzy” Dean Davidson on vocals, former Cinderella drummer Tony Destra, former Cinderella guitarist Michael Kelly Smith and...

Hard Rock & Metal

You can buy the new digital single using the name your price structure at the link below: ‘Dead Or Alive’ – GEORGE LYNCH &...