80s Rock & Pop

“You Can Dance If You Want To” Because Men Without Hats Are Releasing A Brand New Album

"You Can Dance If You Want To" Because Men Without Hats Are Releasing A Brand New Album

If your friends don’t dance…well, if they don’t dance, then they’re no friends of mine…

Fresh off the success of “Again, PT 1” EP, which was the bands tribute to some of their favorite bands and songs comes the first all original album of Men Without Hats songs in 10 years Men Without Hats- Again, PT 2!

Led by original founding members Ivan and Colin Doroschuk, Men Without Hats have been rounded out since 2016 by industry veteran Sho Murray. The themes explored on “Again, Pt. 2” reflect the band’s unique take on current affairs (“If the World Should End Today,” “The Human Race”), love (“All Into Stars,” “The Love Inside your Heart,” “When Does The Love Begin”), the meaning of life (“Just Another Day,” “Nancy’s Room,” “Where The Wild Go”), and the state of the art (“My Love,” “Heaven,” “My Own Advice”).

With a mixture of the latest digital technology and the best of the analog world (including an actual prophet 5 synthesizer that was used during The Safety Dance recording session), Men Without Hats continue their voyage into the world of synth-pop, with a sound forged in the past and hardened by their life experience and commitment to the future.

For the past 10 years, Men Without Hats have toured the world with the cream of 80’s royalty, playing for crowds in North and South America, Europe, Scandinavia, Jamaica, Australia, Mexico & South Africa, in fact reaching even more people and places than the first time around.

Their crossover sound and message is resonating with a new generation of fans eager to understand and appreciate the 80’s influences in their own current brand of pop.In conjunction with their 40th anniversary, Men Without Hats have had two of their songs – The Safety Dance and Pop Goes The World – inducted into the Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame. 2022, Is the 40th Anniversary of the “Rhythm Of Youth” album and their plan is to tour Canada, The U.S., Britain and Europe

Men Without Hats- Again, PT 2!

New full length features 14 new original songs – pre order now!

Street date is March 11th!


1. Intro

2. The Love Inside Your Heart

3. All Into Stars

4. If the World Should End Today

5. The Human Race

6. My Love

7. Theme from “The Summer of ’72”

8. When Does the Love Begin?

9. Just Another Day

10. In This World

11. Heaven

12. Nancy’s Room

13. My Own Advice

14. Where the Wild Go

Pre-order available on the official MWH store on Vision Merch!


Check out the cool bundle with an exclusive MWH t-shirt on the official MWH Vision Merch store.

And don’t miss Men Without Hats on tour this summer – we will announce dates as soon as we have them.

About the author

Bobby Caughron

Bobby Caughron is a music journalist and Editor-In-Chief for XS ROCK. He began a life-long fan of hard rock and metal music after hearing KISS as a kid. He is still an avid fan of the 80s metal scene and continues to discover and write about new music in all rock genres today.

XS ROCK Back Issues

Listen To The XS ROCK Podcast On Amazon

Hard Rock & Metal

80s Rock & Pop

Industrial & Electronic Rock

Alternative Rock & Punk

Check Out Bang Your Head Apparel!

Get All The Latest News From XS ROCK In Your Email

Subscribe to our mailing list and get pdates to your email inbox.

Buy Hair Metal!