Hard Rock & Metal

Watch New Video From Jeff Scott Soto’s Upcoming New Solo Album “Complicated”

Watch New Video From Jeff Scott Soto's Upcoming New Solo Album "Complicated"

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to present “Complicated“, the eighth official studio album from veteran hard rock vocalist Jeff Scott Soto. “Complicated” will be released on May 6, 2022, on CD, Color LP, and Digital formats. Today, fans can get their first taste of new music from the album with the release of the single and video ‘Love Is The Revolution‘.

Watch the video HERE:

Pre-order/save “Complicated” HEREhttps://orcd.co/complicatedjss

As with his previous studio album of all-new material, “Wide Awake (In My Dreamland)”, Soto teamed up with producer and songwriter Alessandro Del Vecchio (Hardline, Revolution Saints, Edge Of Forever) to craft “Complicated”. Arguably the best JSS album since Damage Control, “Complicated” has a Talisman and even a W.E.T. (Jeff’s band with members of Eclipse and Work Of Art) feel to it, but all feels wholly Jeff Scott Soto at the end of the day. 

Jeff Scott Soto has more than 60 albums under his belt along with numerous collaborations and recordings. He has established himself as a consummate professional who manages to expertly deliver with his vocal performances across multiple musical genres, from metal to hard rock to progressive rock and even funk. His career spans nearly thirty years, beginning as the vocalist for guitar virtuoso Yngwie Malmsteen before becoming the frontman for bands such as Talisman, Soul SirkUS, Sons of Apollo (featuring Billy Sheehan, Mike Portnoy, Derek Sherinian, and Bumblefoot), as well as an ongoing membership in Trans-Siberian Orchestra and a stint as the lead singer for the legendary classic rock band Journey.

In 1994, Soto released his first solo album, ‘Love Parade’, followed years later by the acclaimed ‘Prism’ (2002), then ‘Lost In The Translation’ (2005), ‘Beautiful Mess’ (2009), “Damage Control” (2012), “Retribution” (2017), “Wide Awake (In My Dreamland)” (2020), and “The Duets Collection, Vol. 1” (2021). 

Soto is an extraordinary performer and amazing vocalist. He delivers on hard-rocking tracks with incredible energy and easily transitions to a powerful performance on epic ballads.


1. Last To Know

2. Disbelieving

3. Home Again

4. Love Is The Revolution

5. Until I See You Again

6. Complicated

7. Don’t Look Back

8. New Horizon

9. Back To The Beginning

10. Thank You

11. Obsession


Lead & backing vox – Jeff Scott Soto

Lead guitars – Fabrizio Sgattoni

Bass, keys, and backing vocals – Alessandro Del Vecchio

Drums – Edu Cominato




About the author

Bobby Caughron

Bobby Caughron is a music journalist and Editor-In-Chief for XS ROCK. He began a life-long fan of hard rock and metal music after hearing KISS as a kid. He is still an avid fan of the 80s metal scene and continues to discover and write about new music in all rock genres today.

XS ROCK Back Issues

Listen To The XS ROCK Podcast On Amazon

Hard Rock & Metal

80s Rock & Pop

Industrial & Electronic Rock

Alternative Rock & Punk

Check Out Bang Your Head Apparel!

Get All The Latest News From XS ROCK In Your Email

Subscribe to our mailing list and get pdates to your email inbox.

Buy Hair Metal!