Hard Rock & Metal



Frontiers Music Srl is excited to announce the release of the third album, “One More River To Cross” from international heavy metal group The Ferrymen on January 21, 2022. Fans can get their first taste of new music from the band (Magnus KarlssonRonnie Romero, and Mike Terrana) with the release of the single and video, ‘One Word‘. See the video HEREhttps://youtu.be/_3is5pOencY

Pre-order/save “One More River To Cross” on CD/LP/Digital HEREhttps://orcd.co/onemoreriver

The Ferrymen have become an established name amongst European melodic metal fans after their first two successful albums, the self-titled debut and the follow-up “A New Evil”, and said fans should now prepare themselves for album three, “One More River To Cross”. The trio, formed by masterful Swedish guitarist/songwriter/producer Magnus Karlsson (Primal Fear, Magnus Karlsson’s Free Fall), awesome vocalist Ronnie Romero (Lords of Black, Sunstorm, Rainbow), and thunderous drummer Mike Terrana (Rage, Axel Rudi Pell, etc.), deliver powerful, muscular metal on “One More River To Cross”. Once again, The Ferrymen take the classic heavy metal sound and combine it with heavier, updated songwriting textures and arrangements. “One More River to Cross” is another huge shot of adrenaline for all lovers of melodic heavy metal.
Musically, you can expect quality heavy, melodic metal fusing the songwriting and epic structures of the great Karlsson, who is known for his work with Primal Fear, Allen/Lande, and more, with the huge, powerful vocal approach of Romero, and the driving, mind-bending drumming of Terrana.
With stunning artwork courtesy of Stan W. Decker (who handled the artwork for the first two albums) and an outstanding mix courtesy of Simone Mularoni (DGM, Sunstorm, etc.), The Ferrymen’s latest album, “ One More River to Cross” will take the metal world by storm in 2022!

Tracklist:1. One Word2. The Last Wave3. Shut It Out4. City Of Hate5. One More River To Cross6. Morning Star7. Hunt Me To The End Of The World8. Bringers Of The Dark9. The Other Side10. The Last Ship11. The Passenger

LINE-UP:Ronnie Romero – VocalsMagnus Karlsson – GuitarsMike Terrana – Drums

About the author

Bobby Caughron

Bobby Caughron is a music journalist and Editor-In-Chief for XS ROCK. He began a life-long fan of hard rock and metal music after hearing KISS as a kid. He is still an avid fan of the 80s metal scene and continues to discover and write about new music in all rock genres today.

XS ROCK Back Issues

Listen To The XS ROCK Podcast On Amazon

Hard Rock & Metal

80s Rock & Pop

Industrial & Electronic Rock

Alternative Rock & Punk

Check Out Bang Your Head Apparel!

Get All The Latest News From XS ROCK In Your Email

Subscribe to our mailing list and get pdates to your email inbox.

Buy Hair Metal!