Serious Black – Magic

Serious Black - Magic

Artist: Serious Black
Album: Magic
Genre: Metal
Label: AFM Records
Release Date:  August 25, 2017
Reviewed by: Bobby Caughron

Serious Black is seriously back….with their new album “Magic”. These guys have really been making waves in the power metal scene and continue to forge new territory with their latest release. In good company with bands like Symphony X, Dream Theater and Firewind, Serious Black are out to prove they have what it takes to be a major player in the genre. Urban Breed is a spectacular vocalist that’s perfect for this sound. At times he reminds me of Michael Sweet of Stryper. Come to think of it, I imagine most people who like Stryper’s sound will really like Serious Black too. I really like the keyboard and guitar driven “Lone Gunman Rule”. It’s one my favorites here along with “Now You’ll Never Know” “Black Magic” and “The Witch Of Caldwell Town”.  All in all,  you get 14 tracks of incredible, magical music.

Track Listing:
01. With A Tip Of The Hat
02. Binary Magic
03. Burn! Witches Burn!
04. Lone Gunman Rule
05. Now You’ll Never Know
06. I Can Do Magic
07. Serious Black Magic
08. Skeletons On Parade
09. Mr. Nightmist
10. The Witch Of Caldwell Town
11. True Love Is Blind
12. Just Kill Me
13. Newfound Freedom
14. One Final Song

Band Members:
– Urban breed (vocals)
– Bob Katsionis (guitars)
– Dominik Sebastian (guitars)
– Mario Lochert (bass)
– Jan Vacik (keyboards)
– Alex Holzwarth (drums)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »