XSRock News

PRIMAL FEAR Release Video & 5-Track Single “I Will Be Gone”


Today, German Metal Commando PRIMAL FEAR release their new 5-track single “I Will Be Gone” and present the video clip for the beautiful title-track, featuring Tarja Turunen.

Watch the video clip here: https://youtu.be/oqzMXdSeX5Y
Order ‘I Will Be Gone’ here: http://nblast.de/PF-IWillBeGone

There were three famous vocalists on our final wish list,” Mat Sinner comments. “That it was Tarja who got involved in this song is a matter of pure joy for all of us. Working together on the song and video was totally relaxed and professional – a great experience also because Tarja’s and Ralf’s voices go together incredibly well. Now, we can expand the ‘Metal Commando’ saga with a unique chapter. We’re all really proud of this single.”

The Finnish icon Tarja Turunen can only agree: “I was very happy to receive the invitation to take part in PRIMAL FEAR’s beautiful song ‘I Will Be Gone’. We started our careers nearly at the same time many years ago and finally got a chance to work together. I love the song and personally, it helped me to stay connected and rock again, even if at the studio this time. I really hope that people will like this collaboration and that it will bring them joy especially during these difficult times we are living through at the moment.”

The new track ‘I Will Be Gone’ showcases PRIMAL FEAR’s mellow, bittersweet side – available on multicolored vinyl, shaped vinyl, CD digipack, or digitally. The song, fragile and touching, gets an altogether new and deeply melancholic vibe with Tarja’s unbelievably emotional performance, showcasing a different facet of PRIMAL FEAR. Yet, it’s not the only gift they deliver on this 5-track sensation – just take “Vote Of No Confidence” for example, an all-new, previously unreleased beast of a song. Clocking in at over six minutes, this storming, furious anthem gives a brilliant glimpse of things to come. Previously only available as bonus tracks on the limited Metal Commando digipack, three more tracks complete this release; enchanting guitar instrumental “Rising Fear,” massive mid-tempo smasher “Leave Me Alone,” and the heavy metal monument “Second To None,” making ‘I Will Be Gone’ so much more than just another offshoot of a successful album.

Tracklist I Will Be Gone 
01. I Will Be Gone (feat. Tarja Turunen)
02. Vote For No Confidence
03. Rising Fear           
04. Leave Me Alone  
05. Second to None

Order the latest album Metal Commando physically here: 

Watch the video clips: 
“Hear Me Calling”https://youtu.be/99wZJjZWYho 
“Along Came The Devil”https://youtu.be/ReyDqJIxx5g
“I Am Alive”https://youtu.be/7171SvM-Ouk
“Crucify Me”https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LOJow7Gn3nI
“The Lost & The Forgotten'”https://youtu.be/dLPcX9X82js

XS ROCK Back Issues

Get All The Latest News From XS ROCK In Your Email

Subscribe to our mailing list and get pdates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

If You love Everything About The 80’s Check This Out!

Nuclear Blast Records

Buy Stephen Pearcy’s Tell All Book

Follow XS ROCK on Twitter