Melvins – Pinkus Abortion Technician

Melvins - Pinkus Abortion Technician

Today the Melvins announced Pinkus Abortion Technician their next album, which will feature both Steven McDonald and Jeff Pinkus on bass simultaneously! The album is scheduled to be released on April 20th via Ipecac Recordings.

“With our upcoming release, we double your bass player with Steven McDonald and Jeff Pinkus holding down the bottom,” explains Dale Crover. “It’s an experiment in the low end of the aural spectrum where we asked ourselves, ‘Would it work?’ ‘Could it work??’ ‘Should it work???’ The answers were yes, yes and YES!”

“We’ve never had two bass players,” adds Buzz Osborne. “We’ve had two drummers and two guitar players, so it makes total sense to now have two bass players. We’ll be taking this two-prong bass attack on the road as well which should prove to be interesting. ‘Pinkus Abortion Technician’ is a radically great record and was a stone groove to record. We drank a lot of coffee and enjoyed each other’s company. I like Steven and Jeff a great deal. I admire their bass playing and singing and both of them can grill a mean steak.”

Artist: Melvins
Album: Pinkus Abortion Technician
Genre: Punk / Alternative
Label: Ipecac
Release Date: April 20, 2018

Track Listing:

01. Stop Moving to Florida

02. Embrace the Rub

03. Don’t Forget to Breathe

04. Flamboyant Duck

05. Break Bread

06. I Want to Hold Your Hand

07. Prenup Butter

08. Grave Yard


Band Members:

Buzz Osborne
Dale Crover
Steven Shane McDonald
Jeff Pinkus



Translate »