THE LURKING FEAR Launch First Single, “Vortex Spawn”, From Upcoming Release, “Out Of The Voiceless Grave”

THE LURKING FEAR Launch First Single, "Vortex Spawn", From Upcoming Release, "Out Of The Voiceless Grave"
As Swedish death metallists’ THE LURKING FEAR prepare for the release of their debut album, “Out Of The Voiceless Grave”, on August 11, 2017 via Century Media Records worldwide, the band is excited to share with fans the first single, “Vortex Spawn”.

Vocalist Tomas Lindberg gave insight on the song’s meaning by stating, “To us, this track sums up all the raging, interstellar evil that we tried to convey with this album. We want the riffs to slither out of your speakers like torrents of tentacles, crowned in festering doom. The vocals pulsating with aeons of filth and death. Spewing out of its cosmic, voiceless grave: the “Vortex Spawn”. Timeless Death

Take a listen to “Vortex Spawn” playing directly below or at:

THE LURKING FEAR - Vortex Spawn (Album Track)
THE LURKING FEAR – “Vortex Spawn”
“Out Of The Voiceless Grave” Track Listing
1. Out Of The Voiceless Grave
2. Vortex Spawn (LISTEN)
3. The Starving Gods Of Old
4. The Infernal Dread
5. With Death Engraved In Their Bones
6. Upon Black Winds
7. Teeth Of The Dark Plains
8. The Cold Jaws Of Death
9. Tongued With Foul Flames
10. Winged Death
11. Tentacles Of Blackened Horror
12. Beneath Menacing Sands

“Out Of The Voiceless Grave” was recorded at Welfare Sounds (Bombus, RAM, Bombs Of Hades, etc.) in Gothenburg, Sweden. The album is available for pre-order now via CM Distro at:

Physical format options include:
– Special Edition Digipak CD
– Gatefold 180 gram Black LP w/ poster & digital download code
– Limited Edition Gatefold 180 gram Golden LP w/ poster & digital download code, 300 copies (North American Exclusive)
– Limited Edition Gatefold 180 gram Silver LP w/ poster & digital download code, 200 copies (Europe Exclusive)
– Limited Edition Gatefold 180 gram Clear LP w/ poster & digital download code, 200 copies (Sweden Exclusive)

Digital downloads are now also available for pre-order at:

Previously, THE LURKING FEAR launched the single track “Winged Death (EP Version)” here:

You can also obtain “Winged Death” via other online outlets:
Or here:

The 7” EP, which features the songs “Tongued With Foul Flames”, “The Infernal Dread” and “Winged Death”, can be pre-ordered here:

A video teaser for the self-titled 7” EP can be checked out here:

Citing common inspiration by bands like Autopsy, Possessed, early Death, Repulsion, early Morbid Angel, Slaughter, Bathory, early Slayer or also Master/Death Strike, THE LURKING FEAR are not just another retro all-star project, but a real band of five Death Metal lifers, who organically got together in order to celebrate the Metal breed closest to their roots as well as their hearts.

Fan-filmed video footage of the songs “Winged Death” and “Tongued With Foul Flames” from THE LURKING FEAR’s debut show in Sweden supporting Merciless last month can be seen here:

8/9     Josefov, CR – Brutal Assault Open Air
8/10   Schlotheim, DE – Party.San Open Air
8/11   Ieper, BE – Ieper Festival
8/12   Leeuwarden, NL – Into The Grave Festival / Aftershow @ Neushoorn
8/18   Dinkelsbühl, DE – Summer Breeze Open Air
8/19   Essen, DE – Turock Open Air

Stay tuned for more news on THE LURKING FEAR and “Out Of The Voiceless Grave” coming soon…

Tomas Lindberg (At The Gates / Disfear) – Vocals
Jonas Stålhammar (God Macabre / Bombs Of Hades) – Guitar
Fredrik Wallenberg (Skitsystem) – Guitar
Andreas Axelson (Disfear / Tormented) – Bass


Century Media Records online:

Translate »