Little Caesar – Eight (Review)

Little Caesar release their rocking new album 'Eight' on March 16th

Artist: Little Caesar
Album: Eight
Genre: Hard Rock
Label: Golden Robot
Release Date: March 16, 2018
Reviewed by: Bobby Caughron


Ron Young and company return to do what they do best, make great rock music. Often, unfairly tied into the 80’s hair metal movement, Little Caesar are a pure rock band that have more to do with the rock music sound of the late 60’s and early 70’s than anything else. Starting off “Eight” with the great song “21 Again”, the band make sure that you know they haven’t forgotten how to bring the rock. “Mama Tried” is a great cover of the Merle Haggard song that has a little more of a Southern rock vibe to it. “Vegas” is another great blues based rocker with a great sense of tongue in cheek humor. “Crushed Velvet” is a real soulful song that showcases Ron Young‘s great vocals. With “Good Times” the band brings another round of gritty rock that’s catchy as hell. The band throw an unusual curve ball with “Time Enough For That” and it’s a great song that really deserves radio airplay. It’s a great track with a really cool vibe that sets itself apart from the rest of the album as far as uniqueness goes. The entire album is a blast and a great example of how good a rock record can be if a band pours their heart. blood, sweat and tears into their work.  Little Caesar have always been a class act and like a fine wine, these guys just get better with age. For my money you won’t find a better straight ahead rock record than “Eight”. Forget all of the labels and sub genres that people have tried to place on music and just put this on for a spin and let the magic of great music take you for ride that you’re not likely to forget anytime soon. After all, that’s what great music is all about. It’s a fun escape from our day to day lives and a chance to daydream and reflect on good times and great memories. Little Caesar have put their all into a near perfect album entitled “Eight”.

Track Listing:

01 21 Again 2:51
02 Mama Tried 3:06
03 Vegas 3:28
04 Crushed Velvet 4:27
05 Good Times 3:51
06 Time Enough For That 5:16
07 Straight Shooter 3:41
08 Another Fine Mess 5:03
09 Morning 4:44
10 That’s Alright 4:22

Band Members:

Ron Young – Vocals
Loren Molinare – Guitar, Vocals
Pharoah Barrett- Bass, Vocals
Tom Morris – Drums
Alex Kane- Guitar, Vocals

Translate »