80s Rock & Pop

Listen To Two New Songs By The Fixx From Their Upcoming New Album “Every Five Seconds”

Listen To Two New Songs By The Fixx From Their Upcoming New Album "Every Five Seconds"

New wave rock pioneers, The Fixx have a brand new album called “Every Five Seconds” that is out everywhere on June 3rd.

“EVERY FIVE SECONDS is being released worldwide through JARC Ltd via BFD/The Orchard on June 3, 2022. The ten-song set, with cover artwork once again by George Underwood (David Bowie, T-Rex), is produced by Stephen W Tayler for Chimera Arts (Kate Bush, Stevie Nicks, Peter Gabriel) and mastered by Alex Wharton (Paul McCartney, My Bloody Valentine, The Chemical Brothers) at Abbey Road Studios in London. Of the new album, their first in nearly a decade, lead singer Cy Curnin commented, “Life can either be a series of broken obsessive thoughts or it can be a wonderful mosaic of moments. EVERY FIVE SECONDS reflects this human paradox. The constant struggle between bewilderment and betterment.” The FIXX’s classic lineup remains intact, Cy Curnin (vocals), Jamie West-Oram (guitar), Rupert Greenall (keyboards), Dan K. Brown (bass guitar), and Adam Woods (drums).

You can pre-order the album now at: https://orcd.co/TheFIXXEveryFiveSeconds

XS ROCK Back Issues

Listen To The XS ROCK Podcast On Amazon

Hard Rock & Metal

80s Rock & Pop

Industrial & Electronic Rock

Alternative Rock & Punk

Check Out Bang Your Head Apparel!

Get All The Latest News From XS ROCK In Your Email

Subscribe to our mailing list and get pdates to your email inbox.

Buy Hair Metal!