Listen To First Single From Geoff Tate’s New Album With Sweet Oblivion

Today sees the release of six highly anticipated releases from Frontiers Music Srl, including Operation Mindcrime, JONO and Down 'N Outz. Operation Mindcrime's third and final album of their trilogy "The New Reality" is available now. Buy or stream the album here: The press reaction to the album has been nothing short of exceptional: Operation: Mindcrime bring forth a fitting third installment with The New Reality. Tate has shown no signs of slowing down nor should he as his vocals and songwriting talents prove strong as ever. -Cryptic Rock If metal could be tied down to a number of iconic soundbites or phrases, "Operation: Mindcrime" would most certainly be high on the list... -Metal Nexus All three of these Operation: Mindcrime albums reflect exactly what Geoff Tate wanted to represent musically. And with the end of the trilogy, he goes out with a bang. -XS Rock If you loved the first two parts of the trilogy you'll love this, -The Rock Pit Watch the lyric video for "Under Control" HERE. "The New Reality" is the third and final chapter in the musical trilogy from iconic metal vocalist Geoff Tate, following a little over one year after the release of the second chapter, Resurrection, in 2016 and about two years after the first chapter, The Key. Operation: Mindcrime is a creative platform that continues in the spirit of the historic album of the same name, spawning concepts as grand as the music, and intertwining the intensity of the former Queensryche vocalist's iconic past with the provocative, progressive mindset that has made him one of music's most resolute forces and frontmen. Joined by a cast of musicians, Kelly Gray, John Moyer, Simon Wright, Scott Mercado, Scott Moughton, Brian Tichy, & Mike Ferguson, whose talent and resumes speak volumes for the quality of musicianship that will be on display here, "The New Reality" is a another fine progressive rock/metal entry from Tate. Band Members: Geoff Tate, Kelly Gray, John Moyer, Simon Wright, Scott Mercado, Scott Moughton, Brian Tichy, Mike Ferguson For More Info Visit: _________________________________________________________________________ JONO's third studio album "Life" which is available today has also been met with critical acclaim: If there was a shining candidate for hard rock album of the year, Jono's "Life" is arguably it. Grab "Life" by the balls and take it. -CROM Metal Jono's Life is terrific, both entertaining and compelling. And Johan Norrby is a vocal force of some reckoning. Quite recommended. -Danger Dog Music Reviews Arguably their best album to date -Powerplay Magazine (UK) Buy or stream the album here: The music video for "No Return" can be viewed HERE. Watch the lyric video for "Crown" HERE. JONO's music is hard to pinpoint. Maybe it's best described as melodic rock with symphonic and progressive elements, always based on strong melodies with bombastic arrangements. Dynamics and a contemporary, fat sound are important ingredients in the JONO musical recipe. Their music has been said to show the influence of great artists like Queen, Supertramp, Kansas, Journey and Sparks, but above all the band has received a lot of credit and praise because of their unique sound. BAND MEMBERS: Johan Norrby - lead vocals Johan Carlgren - piano/keyboards Stefan Helleblad - lead guitar, guitars Leo Olsson - guitars Janne Henriksson - bass Nicka Hellenberg - drums JONO Links: * Website: * Facebook: _________________________________________________________________________ The Holidays are just around the corner and this would make a great gift for that Def Leppard fan...I can't think of a better way to spend Christmas morning but then to watch this DVD while the kids are playing with their toys. -Shockwave Magazine They're Not The Hoople (if you will) but these Down N Outz are on top of the world. -Maximum Volume Music If you are a fan of Mott the Hoople or even a fan of great rock music there are a host of reasons to check this out -The Rock Pit Down 'n' Outz have released their brand new live album "The Further Live Adventures Of ..." today, via Frontiers Music Srl. The live album, recorded in Sheffield Corporation in December 2014, is available in 2CD/DVD, Blu-ray, vinyl and digital formats In addition, the band has reissued their previous records "My Re-Generation" and "The Further Adventures Of ..." on CD, LP and Digital. Purchase or stream the albums at the links below: The Down 'N' Outz is the project founded and fronted by Def Leppard's Joe Elliott and backed by members of The Quireboys, Wayward Sons and Raw Glory. The band pays tribute to rock legends Mott The Hoople and was established from the most unusual of circumstances ... in the words of Joe Elliott: "When Mott The Hoople announced they were reforming for a week's worth of shows at the Hammersmith Odeon I was asked that I participate in some capacity. They've always been my favourite band and it's nice to see the rest of the rock world finally catch up and give them their due." For More Info Visit:

Frontiers Music Srl is excited to announce the release of an exciting new project featuring legendary former Queensrÿche and current Operation: Mindcrime singer Geoff Tate (Official) on lead vocals, entitled Sweet Oblivion Band on June 14th.

The first single and video from the album, “True Colors” is out today and can be watched HERE:

Pre-order the album and stream “True Colors” HERE:

Sweet Oblivion sees Tate teaming up with a stellar cast of Italian musicians led by Simone Mularoni, the mastermind of prog metal masters DGM. Musically, this album marks a return to the more melodic metal style for Tate and showcases a fine collection of songs highlighting the great talents of Mularoni and his cast of musicians.

Geoff Tate says, “I was approached by Frontiers to do this record and am pleased I took this chance. It’s an album filled with fun and I believe a lot of the fans who dig the old Queensryche sound will enjoy this one!”

Simone Mularoni adds, “I grew up listening to the ’70s and ’80s rock and metal bands and, of course, Queensryche’s classic albums are among my favorites ever. Having the opportunity and luck of working together with a musical giant like Geoff Tate has been a real blessing on both the human and the artistic side. I asked a few amazing musicians and friends to help me out and together we delivered a bunch of classic heavy rock songs in which I tried to fuse a more contemporary approach with a classic Queensryche vibe… the performances are amazing!”

The opening track and first video “True Colors” sets the pace for the entire release and shows what the listeners can expect from this record. Excellent musicianship and a sound that harkens back to the massive melodies and hooks of classic albums like “Empire,” “Rage For Order”, and “Operation:Mindcrime”. Enjoy!

“Sweet Oblivion” tracklisting:
True Colors
Sweet Oblivion
Behind Your Eyes
Hide Away
My Last Story
A Recess From My Fate
The Deceiver
Seek The Light
Produced by: Simone Mularoni

Geoff Tate – Vocals
Simone Mularoni – Guitars and Bass
Emanuele Casali – Keyboards
Paolo Caridi – Drums

Follow Sweet Oblivion on Facebook:

Translate »