LIONHEART to release remaster of Second Nature album plus bonus tracks

LIONHEART to release remaster of Second Nature album plus bonus tracks

The great 2017 Lionheart album, Second Nature, will be released worldwide for the first time on January 21st, 2022 via Metalville Records. To mark this special event, the album has been re-mastered to sound punchier than ever, and now also includes two bonus tracks.

In 2017, the album Second Nature hailed Lionheart’s triumphant return to the melodic rock music scene with a collection of powerful and memorable songs featuring the distinctive harmony vocals and harmony lead guitars for which Lionheart were so renowned.

The first Lionheart album to feature the extraordinary talent of Lee Small on lead vocals, Second Nature was released in Japan (on King Records) and Europe. Unfortunately, in 2020, the European deal lapsed and the album disappeared from the market outside of Japan.

Now Metalville Records have stepped up to the plate and are releasing a repackaged version of the Second Nature album and, for the first time, globally. The release will also include the remarkable “Circle Of Bands” chart by Tristan Greatrex, which has been brought up to date and which was up to now only available in the Japanese release. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Lionheart’s Second Nature
1. Prelude
2. Give me the Light
3. Don’t Pay the Ferryman
4. Angels with Dirty Faces
5. 30 Years
6. On Our Way
7. Second Nature
8. Prisoner
9. Every Boy in Town
10. Time is Watching
11. Heartbeat Radio
12. Lionheart
13. Mary Did You Know (bonus track)
14. Paperback Writer (bonus track)
15. Reprise

Dennis Stratton – formerly guitarist with Iron Maiden
Steve Mann – currently guitarist and keyboardist with Michael Schenker
Rocky Newton – formerly bass player and backing vocalist with McAuley Schenker Group
Clive Edwards – formerly drummer with UFO, Wild Horses, and Uli Roth
Lee Small – formerly lead vocalist with Shy and Phenomena 

LIONEHEART discography
Hot Tonight (1984)
Unearthed – Raiders of the Lost Archives (1999)
Second Nature (2017)
The Reality of Miracles (2020)

About the author

Bobby Caughron

Bobby Caughron is a music journalist and Editor-In-Chief for XS ROCK. He began a life-long fan of hard rock and metal music after hearing KISS as a kid. He is still an avid fan of the 80s metal scene and continues to discover and write about new music in all rock genres today.

XS ROCK Back Issues

Listen To The XS ROCK Podcast On Amazon

Hard Rock & Metal

80s Rock & Pop

Industrial & Electronic Rock

Alternative Rock & Punk

Check Out Bang Your Head Apparel!

Get All The Latest News From XS ROCK In Your Email

Subscribe to our mailing list and get pdates to your email inbox.

Buy Hair Metal!