Leaves Eyes Announces New Album “The Last Viking”

Leaves Eyes Announces New Album "The Last Viking"

Monumental. Epic. Powerful. – The Vikings’ last battle

England in the year 1066. The decisive battle near Stamford Bridge. Warriors
fighting death, the grounds soaked in blood. Norway’s King Harald III,
called Hardrada (“the hard ruler”) lies dying. His whole life flashes before
his eyes: cruel wars, fights overpower, journeys to exotic worlds guiding
to powerful women, emperors, and kings falling into ruin. The last Viking
King is dead – the Vikings’ age is over. Long live the Vikings.

“The Last Viking” is the 2020-monumental-piece
of LEAVES’ EYES. The setting of the symphonic metal masterpiece couldn’t be
more tremendous. With their cult-albums “Vinland Saga” (2005) and “King of
Kings” (2015) they already turned Leif Eriksson’s discovery of America and
the life of Norway’s first king into music. Now, LEAVES’ EYES bring the
Viking Sagas to their bombastic finale.

We proudly present the cover of the upcoming album “The Last Viking” to be
released on October 23rd, 2020. An artwork masterpiece created by Stefan
Heilemann (e.g. Lindemann, Epica, Kamelot) which perfectly fits to the
collection of top-class LEAVES’ EYES covers so far.

The album “The Last Viking” is available from now on as 2-CD Digipak (incl.
Instrumental Bonus-CD), 2-CD Digipak “Collector’s Edition” (incl.
Instrumental Bonus-CD, alternate cover artwork & hand-signed autograph card),
Ltd. Gtf. Vinyl (pinewood green, hazy orange – ltd. to 533 units each) and
Ltd. Hardcover Artbook (exclusive cover, 30x30cm, 60 pages, incl. album,
“Viking Spirit” DVD featuring the original film documentary about the
growing Viking re-enactment scene of which Fronter Alex and the band is part
of since many years, Studio Making Of, Official Videoclips, Soundtrack
Bonus-CD & hand-signed autograph card – limited to 1066 units)


LEAVES’ EYES – “The Last Viking”

01. Death Of A King
02. Chain Of The Golden Horn
03. Dark Love Empress
04. Serpents And Dragons
05. Black Butterfly (feat. Clémentine Delauney)*
06. War Of Kings
07. For Victory
08. Two Kings One Realm
09. Flames In The Sky
10. Serkland*
11. Varangians
12. Night Of The Ravens*
13. The Last Viking
14. Break Into The Sky Of Aeon

*Album Versions

Produced by Alexander Krull at Mastersound Studio

(Info text is partially written by Robert Suß)

Photo Credit: stefan heilemann

Translate »
Follow by Email