Gus G. – Fearless (Review)

Former Ozzy Osbourne Guitarist Gus G. To Release New Solo Album

Review: Gus G has unleashed a really great solo album with Fearless. Gus is known for being Ozzy Osbourne’s guitarist for a stint and for fronting the great metal band Firewind. With Fearless, Gus takes a lot of chances. He spreads his wings and ultimately soars like never before.  The choice of Dennis Ward as vocalist is spot on as he delivers these songs in a classic hard rock / metal vein that deserves your attention. The album kicks off with Letting Go, an outstanding song with blazing guitar work. Of course this sets the mood and tone for the entire album. Gus G is simply incredible. I’ve always known what a great guitarist he is, but this album gives him full range to rip and shred in a way that I’ve previously not heard before. Big City, Mr. Manson, Fearless (Instrumental) and a great cover of Dire Staits’ Money For Nothing are my favorites. But, overall the entire album is great. Nothing here seems like filler or an average song. This is quality stuff from beginning to end. For anyone doubting whether or not Gus G should be included in any list of guitar virtuosos, the answer is a resounding yes! As far as I’m concerned Fearless has cemented his reputation as one of the best living metal guitarists around. If you’re a fan of great guitar work or just like great metal, this album is a must buy!

Artist: Gus G
Album: Fearless
Genre: Metal
Label: AFM Records
Release Date: April 20, 2018
Reviewed by: Bobby Caughron

Track Listing:

01. Letting Go
02. Mr Manson
03. Don´t Tread On Me
04. Fearless
05. Nothing To Say
06. Money For Nothing
07. Chances
08. Thrill Of The Chase
09. Big City
10. Last Of My Kind
Bonus tracks on Digipak/Vinyl:
11. Little Ain´t Enough
12. Aftermath

Band Members:

Gus G. (Guitar), Dennis Ward (Vocals/Bass), Will Hunt (Drums)

Translate »