Graham Bonnet Band – Live In Tokyo 2017 (Review)

Graham Bonnet Band To Release "Live In Tokyo" CD & DVD

Artist: Graham Bonnet Band
Album: Live In Tokyo 2017
Genre: Hard Rock / Melodic Metal
Label: Frontiers Music Srl.
Release Date: July 12, 2019
Reviewed by: Bobby Caughron


Recorded live in Japan, Graham Bonnet has released Live In Tokyo 2017.  Here’s a unique set of songs from various points in Bonnet’s long singing career.  While many are from Bonnet’s solo career, you also get a bit of a best-of performance from various albums when he sang for Rainbow, Michael Schenker Group and Impelleterri.  While it’s a nice eclectic set of material, it’s far from being a crucial album by Graham Bonnet for your collection, unless you’re a die-hard fan.  Musically, it sounds great and Bonnet’s voice still sounds remarkably well.  The live audience adds a nice touch of energy to these songs that help them resonate beyond just a standard collection of hits.  If you’re a fan of Bonnet’s work, you’ll undoubtedly love this album.  After all, he’s a living rock legend that’s played with some of rock music’s greatest guitarists, like Micheal Schenker, Ritchie Blackmore, and Yngwie Malmsteen, just to name a few.  This is classic rock and roll performed with authenticity and integrity.  When they say “they don’t make ’em like this anymore”, this is what they’re referring to.  Graham Bonnet has a loyal following of avid listeners, all of whom should be chomping at the bit to get this nice live album.


  1. Eyes Of The World
  2. California Air
  3. S.O.S.
  4. Night Games
  5. Stand In Line
  6. Into The Night
  7. Love’s No Friend
  8. Dancer
  9. Samurai
  10. Desert Song
  11. Rider
  12. Since You’ve Been Gone
  13. Assault Attack
  14. All Night Long
  15. Lost In Hollywood
  16. The Crying Chair (Alternate Lyric Version)


Graham Bonnet – Vocals

Conrado Pesinato – Guitar

Beth-Ami Heavenstone – Bass

Jimmy Waldo – Keyboards

Mark Benquchea – Drums

Translate »