Dirkschneider – Live Back To the Roots: Accepted! DVD/CD

Dirkschneider – Live Back To the Roots: Accepted! DVD/CD

Artist: Dirkschneider
Album: Live Back To the Roots: Accepted! DVD/CD
Genre: Metal
Label: AFM Records
Release Date: August 25, 2017
Reviewed by: Bobby Caughron

At first glance this looked to be a re-packaged version of Dirkschneider‘s last release, but I am happy to report that is not. While the track list may be almost identical, the songs are completely different live versions. I have to say that although, I loved the previous “Live” Back To The Roots album, I honestly like this one even more. The enthusiasm of the audience and Udo’s newfound fire for re-visiting these classic Accept tracks is simply outstanding. The sound quality on this one really makes you feel like you’re in the audience. And that’s exactly what a live album should deliver. What can I say about the songs represented here? This is classic Accept material. The kind of metal that I grew up listening too. Along with bands like Judas Priest and Iron Maiden, Accept were a big part of the metal genre of the early 80’s. A tradition that continues today…although Accept and Udo have parted ways. Listening to this album, I can’t think that maybe it’s for the best as Accept is still a great metal band, but just don’t really sound quite the same as they did with Dirkschneider at the helm. I really enjoyed hearing these classics live, sung by the original vocalist and I think most metal fans will absolutely love this release. It’s like a time machine that presents the the story of Accept from it’s inception until they parted ways. Great stuff.

Track Listing:
01. Intro
02. Starlight
03. Living For Tonite
04. Flash Rockin’ Man
05. London Leatherboys
06. Midnight Mover
07. Breaker
08. Head Over Heels
09. Neon Nights
10. Princess Of The Dawn
11. Winter Dreams
12. Restless And Wild
13. Son Of A Bitch
14. Up To The Limit
01 Wrong Is Right
02. Midnight Highway
03. Screaming For A Love-Bite
04. Monsterman
05. T.V. War
06. Losers And Winners
07. Metal Heart
08. I’m A Rebel
09. Fast As A Shark
10. Balls To The Wall
11. Burning
12. Outro (I Give As Good As I Get)
13. My Way (Bonus)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »