The Dead Daisies – Live & Louder

The Dead Daisies - Live & Louder

Artist: The Dead Daisies
Album: Live & Louder
Genre: Hard Rock
Label: Spitfire Music
Release Date: May 19, 2017
Reviewed by: Madz Lenthall

When a supergroup featuring musicians from the likes of Whitesnake, Motley Crue, Thin Lizzy and Foreigner, record a live album filled with stunning tracks it’s almost guaranteed to be amazing.

The Dead Daisies (John Corabi, Marco Mendoza, Doug Aldrich, David Lowy and Brian Tichy) have just released their fourth record Live & Louder, featuring all of their best songs. Recorded at shows in the UK, Germany, France, Switzerland and Austria during their European tour in 2016, this album is a best of record, featuring material from all three of their studio releases, plus a few favourite covers.

Having had the pleasure of seeing these guys live twice before, I can absolutely say that this record is such an honest representation of what it feels like to experience one of their mindblowing shows. Listening to the album you can clearly hear that it is live and raw, giving the listener a buzz as if they are actually at the show. From earlier songs like Lock N Load to the more recent Make Some Noise, along with now familiar covers such as Midnight Moses by The Sensational Alex Harvey Band and The Who’s Join Together the band really have packed everything you could possibly want from a classic rock record into this 16 track release.

It’s energetic, loud and full of classic rock n roll hooks and riffs. If that’s what you’re into, then I think you will fall in love with this album. Pure class oozes through the whole album thanks to the fabulous musicians that it features, aided by a crystal clear production that just makes you want to listen to it.

The Dead Daisies are a band who are dramatically growing their fan base all the time, so if you get the chance to see these guys live (they’re about to hit the road), then I would highly suggest you do so but if not then I think this is the next best thing of what you would experience. A fabulous album; I can’t wait to hear what their next studio release holds.

Track Listing:
01. Long Way To Go
02. Mexico
03. Make Some Noise
04. Song And A Prayer
05. Fortunate Son
06. We All Fall Down
07. Lock’N’Load
08. Something I Said
09. Last Time I Saw The Sun
10. Join Together
11. With You And I
12. Band Intros
13. Mainline
14. Helter Skelter
15. American Band
16. Midnight Moses

Band Members:
John Corabi
Marco Mendoza
Doug Aldrich
David Lowy
Brian Tichy

Translate »