Bonfire – Legends (Review)

Artist: Bonfire
Album: Legends
Genre: Melodic Metal
Label: AFM Records
Release Date: December 14, 2018
Reviewed by: Bobby Caughron


Wow! Talk about getting your money’s worth for an album. Legends comes in at over 2 1/2 hours running time with 32 tracks! On Legends, Bonfire pays tribute to a great number of bands with their own version of classic songs. Covering the likes of Toto, Rainbow, UFO, House Of Lords, Queensryche, Survivor and more.  What’s really great about this album is that it gives Bonfire a chance to show off their versatility in covering such a wide array of styles. I mean after all, who expects to hear Survivor’s “Eye Of The Tiger” on the same album as “Man On The Silver Mountain”? But, Bonfire have the ability to make these covers both fun and interesting. The band hits pay dirt on tracks like “Jet City Woman”,  I Wanna Be Loved”, “Africa” and “Stone Cold”.  Making an album of cover songs is always a risky move. because most people know and love the songs that they heard by the original artists.  However, often times, a fan of the band doing the covers may have missed the original songs and learn about other great artists through listening.  Legends by Bonfire allows for plenty of opportunity for the uninitiated to explore some great songs as well as hear a classic band like Bonfire put their own spin on them.  A great album with a massive amount of songs to keep your ears busy for several hours.

Track Listing:

CD 1

01 Africa
02 Hold The Line
03 Rosanna
04 Man On The Silver Mountain
05 I Surrender
06 Stone Cold
07 Death Alley Driver
08 Black Masquerade
09 Burning Heart
10 Eye Of The Tiger
11 Caught In The Game
12 Doctor Doctor
13 Lights Out
14 Rock Bottom
15 Child In Time

CD 2

01 Jet City Woman
02 Silent Lucidity
03 Eyes Of A Stranger
04 Tears In The Rain
05 The First Time
06 Save Up All Your Tears
07 Hot Cherie
08 Dr. Love
09 Hallelujah
10 Rebellion
11 Heavy Metal Breakdown
12 Love Don’t Lie
13 I Wanna Be Loved
14 King Of Dreams
15 Frei wie die Geier
16 Erinnerung
17 Alt wie ein Baum

Band Members:

Hans Ziller-Guitars/Backing Vocals;
Alexx Stahl Lead Vocals
Ronnie Parkes-Bass/Backing Vocals;
Frank Pane´-Guitars/Backing Vocals;
Tim Breideband – Drums

Translate »