Warrant: Louder Harder Faster Review

Warrant Drop New Song "Devil Dancer"

Artist: Warrant
Album: Louder Harder Faster
Genre: Melodic Metal / Hard Rock
Label: Frontiers Music srl.
Release Date: May 12, 2017
Reviewed by: Bobby Caughron

Okay, so let me start by saying this album is Warrant with a much harder punch than you’ve heard in quite in some time. And, I, for one, really dig it! I don’t want to criticize their last release Rockaholic, but next to Louder Harder Faster it pales in comparison. I know some rock purists will not be happy because this is not the original line-up without Jani Lane. But, the fact remains that Jani Lane is no longer walking this earth, so it’s impossible to have that line-up. Having said that, Robert Mason does more than an admirable job. I’ve been a fan of his work for quite some time. No, he doesn’t exactly sound like Jani Lane, but at times I do hear similarities. So, essentially, I’m saying those people who miss the legendary Jani Lane, should accept the fact that he’s gone and this is Warrant, now. Give them a chance and I’ll think you’ll be happily surprised. The sound on this album is stellar. It’s produced by the incredibly talented Jeff Pilson of Dokken fame. You’ve simply got to give this album a chance if you ever liked anything that Warrant has done. It’s closer to Dog Eat Dog as far the heaviness, and has some of the best songs by the band in years. If you’re pining for the Warrant ballads of the old days, you’ll like U In My Life and the track Faded, which is a little more on the pop rock side.  However for me, I’m really enjoying the heaver side of Warrant with Louder Harder Faster, Devil Dancer, New Rebellion and Choose Your Fate. The band really is firing on all cylinders with this one. To be honest, I was quite surprised with this album, as I wrongly presumed that it would be along the same lines as the last album. Louder Harder Faster proves that Warrant is back and that they can still rock with the best of them.

Track Listing:
01 Louder Harder Faster
02 Devil Dancer
03 Perfect
04 Only Broken Heart
05 U In My Life
06 Music Man
07 Faded
08 New Rebellion
09 Big Sandy
10 Choose Your Fate
11 Let it Go

Band Members:
Robert Mason – lead vocals
Joey Allen – lead and rhythm guitar
Erik Turner – rhythm and lead guitar
Jerry Dixon – bass guitar
Steven Sweet – drums

Translate »
%d bloggers like this: