The Ferrymen – The Ferrymen

The Ferrymen - The Ferrymen

Artist: The Ferrymen
Album: The Ferrymen
Genre: Metal
Label: Frontiers Music srl.
Release Date: June 2, 2017

Guitarist Magnus Karlsson (Primal Fear, Magnus Karlsson’s Free Fall) and vocalist Ronnie Romero (Lords Of Black, Rainbow) have joined forces, together with drummer Mike Terrana (Rage, Axel Rudi Pell, and more), in a brand new project dubbed The Ferrymen.
The songs were written by Karlsson in Sweden during the summer of 2016. Once Romero was sent the music via their main bands’ shared label home Frontiers, he immediately wanted to be part of the project. Terrana was the last piece of the puzzle and he recorded his drums in Italy, where he currently resides. The resulting album is a shot of adrenaline for all lovers of melodic metal! Musically, you can expect maximum melodic metal fusing the songwriting and epic structures of the great ALLEN/LANDE records (for which Magnus Karlsson was the main architect of the first three widely praised releases) with the Ronnie James Dio-esque vocal approach of Romero. (Let’s not forget that Romero was hand-picked by Deep Purple and Rainbow’s legendary guitarist Richie Blackmore to be the lead vocalist for Rainbow’s recent reunion shows, so the Dio comparison is more than accurate!)
With stunning artwork courtesy of Stan W. Decker and an outstanding mix courtesy of Simone Mularoni (of Italian prog metal masters DGM), THE FERRYMEN is an album which will take the metal world by storm in 2017!

Track Listing:
01 – End Of The Road
02 – Ferryman
03 – Fool You All
04 – Still Standing Up
05 – Cry Wolf
06 – One Heart
07 – The Darkest Hour
08 – How The Story Ends
09 – Enter Your Dream
10 – Eyes On The Sky
11 – Eternal Night
12 – Welcome To My Show

Band Members:
Ronnie Romero – Vocals
Mike Terrana – Drums
Magnus Karlsson – Guitars, Bass & Keyboards

Translate »
%d bloggers like this: