Souldrinker – War Is Coming

Souldrinker - War Is Coming

Artist: Souldrinker
Album: War Is Coming
Genre: Metal
Label: El Puerto records Gbr
Release Date: November 24, 2017
Reviewed by: Bobby Caughron


Wow! This album has the ferocity and some of the same energetic vibe of Pantera‘s “Cowboys From Hell” Album, but…..wait for it…..with incredibly powerful female vocals propelling it. This is my first listen to Souldrinker and “War Is Coming” is one outstanding album. Starting out like a slap in the face, Let The King Bleed sets the tone for what turns into a damn near perfect metal album. The title track is no less impressive and the songs on this album have some the best catchy hooks that I’ve heard in a long time. Fans of Chastain, Leather, and Sister Sin should find vocalist Iris Boanta‘s to be a wonderful surprise and a great addition to the world of female metal vocalists. Every single song on this album is top notch. If you consider yourself a metal fan, supporting bands like Souldrinker should help to keep the metal genre alive and well for years to come. Although the band has released a couple of EP’s previously, this is their first full length album and they have every right to be proud of what they’ve accomplished here. Guitarist Markus Pohl delivers the metal crunch without compromise. At times, he has a bit of Zakk Wylde flavor to his style, but it’s pure metal song after song. I can’t say enough good things about this album. I highly recommend Souldrinker’s War Is Coming to all metal heads!  A true headbanger’s delight!

Track Listing:
01. Let the King Bleed
02. Souldrinker
03. Promised Land
04. To the Tick
05. Take My Pain
06. Like Rain
07. Raise the Flag
08. Fire Raiser
09. Voices
10. Final Stand

Band Members:
• Iris Boanta – Vocals
• Markus Pohl – Guitar
• Chris Rodens – Bass
• Steffen Theurer – Drums

Translate »
%d bloggers like this: