In Search Of Sun – Virgin Funk Mother

In Search Of Sun - Virgin Funk Mother

Artist: In Search Of Sun
Album: Virgin Funk Mother
Genre: Alternative Rock / Metal
Label: Spinefarm Records
Release Date: September 20, 2017

Track Listing:
01 Say It Like You See It
02 Bad Girl
03 Petrichor
04 MotherFunk
05 Elevation
06 In The Garden
07 Little Wolf
08 Never
09 Mega Piranha
10 Illusions
11 Mon Amour

Hailing from London, In Search Of Sun are a five-piece alternative rock act who know a thing or two about big grooves, big choruses and being both progressive and to-the-point – as new single ‘Say It Like You See It’ clearly shows.

‘Say It…’ – for which a video has recently been filmed – is taken from ‘Virgin Funk Mother’, the UK band’s forthcoming studio album set for release via Spinefarm Records on October 20th; this exciting, ambitious 11-tracker is the follow-up to ‘The World Is Yours’, the debut ISOS outing, independently issued back in 2014.

Following the release of ‘The World Is Yours’, the musicians – that’s Adam Leader on vocals, Rory Kay on guitar / vocals, David Mena Ferrer on guitar, Faz Couri on bass and Sean Gorman on drums / percussion – set about building their profile out on the road, sharing stages with acts such as Twelve Foot Ninja, Bullet For My Valentine, Funeral For A Friend and Nothing More, as well as appearing at the prestigious Download festival (UK) in 2016; at the same time, the quality of the band as both songwriters and players attracted the attention of key media outlets such as Kerrang! Radio, Scuzz TV and VH1, who selected ISOSas one of the “15 Metal bands you should be listening to in 2015. This group can write a memorable song without pandering to or aping any current trend…”

Now, having inked a worldwide deal with Spinefarm Records, the band are perfectly placed to build on such acclaim, plus the groundwork of the past…

‘Virgin Funk Mother’ – co-produced by Phil Kinman and Rory Kay, and mixed by former Periphery bassist “Nolly” Getgood, who approached the band enthused by what he’d heard – is wall-to-wall with epic choruses, fluid melodies and powerful, inventive percussion; throughout its 40 minutes, the musicians lock together as a confident, cohesive force, bouncing off each other with aplomb, but their collective instinct is always to enhance the melody and the song rather than to showboat or veer off at a tangent, which makes the overall experience all the more enjoyable.

Monuments guitarist John Browne guests on ‘Bad Girl’, a likely future single / video on an album full of potential singles, with an earlier mix of ‘Elevation’ having already been fast-tracked (accompanied by a promo clip and supported by Kerrang! Magazine / the BBC Radio One Rock Show in the UK, and Revolver in the US) to provide a heady taste of things to come…

With a new team now backing their activity worldwide, plus a stellar second album in the can, In Search Of Sun are in the process of laying major plans for a future that will burn bright for many years to come…

“We are truly proud to have signed with Spinefarm Records. It is a pleasure to be part of such a great roster of bands, and we look forward to beginning this new chapter in our career alongside a team of passionate individuals who truly believe in our vision” – In Search Of Sun

Translate »
%d bloggers like this: