Pretty Maids To Release ‘Maid In Japan Back To The Future World’ CD/DVD/Blu-Ray Concert

Pretty Maids To Release 'Maid In Japan Back To The Future World' CD/DVD/Blu-Ray Concert

Pretty Maids are alive and kicking and set to release an exciting new live CD/DVD and Blu Ray package, “Maid In Japan – Future World Live 30th Anniversary”. This is a special release that sees the Danish hard rockers offer a full performance of their classic album “Future World”, originally released in 1987. This was the band’s first major breakthrough release in the metal community and arguably the band’s most popular album.

To celebrate the album’s 30th Anniversary over the course of 2017-18, Pretty Maids hit the road to play the album in its entirety to mark the release of this landmark in their discography

The band decided to record and film a live performance of the album in Tokyo, Japan where the band was set to play the Future World album on two nights in November of 2018.

“After all, the decision to record it in Japan was kind of obvious since Japan has been one of our strongest markets since the ‘80s by all means, and we never filmed any live stuff there,” says singer Ronnie Atkins. “I remember both the concert we did while being there as absolutely great fun with a very loud and enthusiastic crowd. I mean, it is always a pleasure performing in Japan since it’s a fantastic and very dedicated audience, always have been. And so it was on those two nights in November 2018.”

At the moment, the band is not planning to play the “Future World” album again in its entirety, so this is a very special release that all Pretty Maids fans should own!

Tracklist CD / DVD / BR:

  1. Fw30 (Intro)
  2. Future World
  3. We Came To Rock
  4. Love Games
  5. Yellow Rain
  6. Loud ´Proud
  7. Rodeo
  8. Needles In The Dark
  9. Eye Of The Storm
  10. Long Way To Go
  11. Mother Of All Lies
  12. Kingmaker
  13. Bull’s Eye
  14. Little Drops Of Heaven
  15. Sin-Decade

Bonus on DVD and Blu-Ray:

– The videos:

Little Drops Of Heaven

Mother Of All Lies

Nuclear Boomerang

My Soul To Take

A Heart Without A Home


Face The World

Bull’s Eye

Last Beauty On Earth


Will You Still Kiss Me (When I See You In Heaven)

– Balingen Documentary

– Japan Documentary

– Interviews with Ronnie Atkins, Ken Hammer, Chris Laney, Rene Shades.


Ronnie Atkins – vocals

Ken Hammer – guitars

Rene Shades – bass

Chris Laney – keyboard, guitar

Allan Sørensen – drums

Translate »