One Desire – Review

One Desire - Review

Artist: One Desire
Album: One Desire
Genre: Melodic Hard Rock
Label: Frontiers Music srl.
Release Date: March 24, 2017
Reviewed by: Madz Lenthall

The self-titled debut album from Finnish melodic rockers One Desire is the result of several years work and different collaborations by founding member and drummer, Ossi Sivula. As debuts go, it’s one of the finest I have heard in a long time.

Initially formed in 2012, it has taken until now for the band to settle on a line-up they are happy with and be certain of the direction that they wanted to take their music in. But boy it’s been worth the wait – these guys have really come up with a killer 10 track album.

It is consistently impressive, full of catchy choruses, riffs, harmonies, hooks and melody – there’s not a filler in sight. It is incredibly difficult to pick standout tracks as they’re all worthy of a mention! However, pacey opener Hurt gets the record off to a flying start, followed by the heavier number, Apologize.

The record also features two fantastic ballads, the haunting Falling Apart and album closer This Is Where The Heartbreak Begins. The latter showcasing Linman’s golden vocals, which is featured throughout the entire record, really bringing the songs to life.

If you’re a fan of Toto, Def Leppard, Treat, Brother Firetribe, Eclipse, and H.E.A.T, then I think you’ll like these guys!

Incredible work from an up and coming band. Currently on tour in the UK with Eclipse, you’d better watch out for this talented four-piece. A debut album to be truly proud of.

01 Hurt
02 Apologize
03 Love Injection
04 Turn Back Time
05 Falling Apart
06 Straight Through The Heart
07 Whenever I’m Dreaming
08 Do You Believe
09 Buried Alive
10 This Is Where The Heartbreak Begins

Band Members
Andre Linman (vocals and guitars)
Jonas Kuhlberg (bass)
Jimmy Westerlund (guitars)
Ossi Sivula (drums)

Translate »
%d bloggers like this: