XSRock News

OCEANS Release New Single “WE ARE NØT OKAY”

OCEANS Release New Single "WE ARE NØT OKAY"

After revealing the first details about their upcoming digital EP We Are Nøt Okay, due to be released on April 30th, OCEANS follow-up with the first tunes of their new masterpiece. Today, the band release the title track “WE ARE NØT OKAY” and therefore team up with Andy Dörner (CALIBAN), joining the song as feature guest on the vocals.

The single comes with an intensive video that you can check out here: https://youtu.be/g6A4yCf2Q1A

Singer Timo Rotten states:
“The title track for ‘WE ARE NØT OKAY’ is about recognizing the fact that it’s actually okay to NOT be okay. We as a society have to overcome the stigma of mental health and admit, that we have a problem. Especially in those challenging times right now, mental health is an important issue that unfortunately is too often swept under the carpet. So if you’re fighting any kind of mental illness we encourage you: reach out to somebody, stop faking smiles and admit that #wearenotokay. Only if we do that, we take a first step towards becoming a more caring and inclusive society. Down in the abyss we are many.”

Andy Dörner adds: 
“The topic of ‘WE ARE NØT OKAY’ fits perfectly into today’s world. Even though the theme is timeless, it seems to me that there are more and more depressed people and lost souls. 
It‘s very important to speak about it and I‘m very happy to be a part of this banger song! Enjoy my friends and don’t hesitate to speak up about your problems and inner demons…There is always a solution!”

Cooperating with The Ocean In Your Mind, A German NPO, the band adds a very serious tone to their newest output by turning “music for the depressed” into active help and encouraging fans to join the cause.

Raphael Funck, Founder of The Ocean In Your Mind e.V. adds:
“We dream of a world, in which people can freely show their vulnerability. We are giving hope a voice and are fighting together against suicide and for mental health.”

The EP We Are Nøt Okay will be released on April 30th and contains four different songs dealing with all aspects of mental illness. Each track will feature a special guest adding his very own style to the new output of Berlin/Vienna based post metal heroes OCEANS.

Exclusive physical bundles of the EP, including a Ltd. CD Digipak + Shirt (ltd. to 200 copies!), are available through: https://oceansofficial.com/store/cds-lps/

Timo Rotten | Vocals, Guitar
Patrick Zarske | Guitar
Thomas Winkelmann | Bass
J.F. Grill | Drums


XS ROCK Back Issues

Get All The Latest News From XS ROCk In Your Email

Subscribe to our mailing list and get pdates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

If You love Everything About The 80’s Check This Out!

Nuclear Blast Records

Buy Stephen Pearcy’s Tell All Book

Follow XS ROCK on Twitter