Metatrone – Eucharismetal

Metatrone - Eucharismetal

Artist: Metatrone
Album: Eucharismetal
Genre: Power / Progressive Metal
Label: Rockshots
Release Date: March 11, 2016

METATRONE (“metaphysical throne of God”) are one of the greatest exponents of Christian Metal Music. Combining a strong metal attitude with lyrics inspired by their faith and Catholic tradition, they have released 3 full length albums (“La Mano Potente” in 2005 soon followed by the English version called “The Powerful Hand” and “Paradigma” in 2010). Thanks to these 3 efforts the band formed by Father Davide Bruno (Keyboards, a priest of the Archdiocese of Catania – Italy), Stefano Calvagno (Guitar) and Jo Lombardo (Vocals), gained a strong reputation in the Christian Metal/Rock Scene.

Their mission has always been playing heavy metal songs deeply inspired by a Christian Catholic view of live and human beign, with lyrics in English, Italian and Latin.
In 2015 the band entered in the studio for the recording session of the new album “Eucharismetal”.

The album features the two new band members Dino Fiorenza on bass (Billy Sheehan, Steve Vai, Paul Gilbert) and Salvo Grasso on drums (Hypersonic, DenieD). “Eucharismetal” is a step forward in their musical career: Double bass-drumming, stunning vocal hooks, heavy guitar riffing surprising the fans with Father Davide Bruno’s growls, it gives the songs more power and strenght to the message he sings.

EUCHARISMETAL contains several music influences, from the melodic metal “Latest News From Light”, released as first video/single, to progressive metal song like “Una Parte di Me”, AOR/Hard Rock on “Keep Running” (as well as on the italian bonus track version “Lascia che sia”) and power/speed metal songs like “Wheat and Weeds”, an amazing result of how polyhedric but still organic Metatrone are.

Lyrically EUCHARISMETAL dealing with child abuse (“Alef Dalet Mem”), religious and christian fanatism (“Molokai”), parable of the prodigal son (“Latest News From Light”) and Catholic Prayer on “Regina Coeli”, and anthemic symphony which will conquer all the fans of the so-called White Metal, Christian Metal or EUCHARISMETAL.

Commented guitarist Stefano Calvagno: “we are very satisfied, we’ve worked hard for many months on this record and it sounds great. We paid a lot of attention on the arrangements, we grew up a lot musically, it’s a mature album and I think it could be a masterpiece of whitemetal / power prog genre”.

Father Davide Bruno said: “Eucharismetal is the best picture of the fusion of our being musicians in Corpus Christi, in the Eucharist which our music is feeded. This is why we choose Him as the title of the album, it’s very heavy sounding lyrically and musically. Lyrics are based on our live esperiencies, our hopes, our wishes, our struggles and forgiveness: all of that connected with the Holy Scripture. Musically the fans could find a lot of surprises, more growl vocal parts and tons of heavy guitar riff bended with the great melodies sung by Joe (Lombardo). You will not be disappointed, Metatrone are back!”

“Eucharismetal” will be released by ROCKSHOTS on MARCH 11TH, 2016. Along with the new album comes special versions of the band’s past albums “The Powerful Hand” (remastered) and “Paradigma” with bonus tracks.
Discography available at

01. Alef Dalet Mem
02. Molokai
03. Beware The Sailor
04. Wheat And Weeds
05. Latest News From Light
06. In Spirit And Truth
07. Mozart’s Nightmare
08. Keep Running
09. Salva l’Anima
10. Una Parte Di me
11. Regina Coeli
12. Alef Dalet Mem (Italian Version – Bonus Track)
13. Lascia Che Sia (Bonus Track)

Metatrone On Facebook

Metatrone On Twitter


Translate »
%d bloggers like this: