Mark Slaughter: Halfway There

Mark Slaughter Announces New Solo Album

Artist: Mark Slaughter
Album: Halfway There
Genre: Hard Rock / Melodic Metal
Label: EMP Label Group
Release Date: May 26, 2017

Track Listing:
01. Hey You
02. Devoted
03. Supernatural
04. Halfway There
05. Forevermore
06. Conspiracy
07. Reckless
08. Disposable
09. Turn It
10. Not Here

Legendary Hard Rock vocalist Mark Slaughter (Slaughter, Vinnie Vincent) has announced the upcoming release of his sophomore solo release HALFWAY THERE !

HALFWAY THERE is a stunning return to form for Mark Slaughter, channelling the familiar Hard Rock sensibility of classic-era SLAUGHTER releases like Stick it to Ya and The Wild Life on “Hey You” and emotionally-charged title track “Halfway There”, with a mature, progressive, Metal bent, evidenced on cuts like “Devoted”, “Conspiracy”, and “Reckless”.

Not only is HALFWAY THERE a blistering showcase of Slaughter’s seemingly never-ending vocal abilities, but a glowing testament to his perpetually underserved prowess as a songwriter and multi-instrumentalist, handling all production, engineering, song writing, arrangements, guitar, and the bulk of the album’s instrumentation himself.

Mark Slaughter will also play several US dates through 2017, including a performance at ROCKLAHOMA May 26th.


Translate »
%d bloggers like this: