Lord Of The Lost – Swan Songs II

Lord Of The Lost - Swan Songs II

Artist: Lord Of The Lost
Album: Swan Songs II
Genre: Rock / Gothic Rock
Label: Napalm Records
Release Date: October 6, 2017

Track Listing:
Waiting For You To Die
The Broken Ones
My Better Me
Wander In Sable
The Devil You Know
We Were Divine
From The Brink Of The Other World
Fall Asleep

With “Swan Songs II” LORD OF THE LOST show their ability to create fascinatingly heavy classical music. This is the second time they have conjured their music with an ensemble album in grand style. “ Swan Songs II” features the finest Dark Rock-sinfonia coated by dramatic arrangements for a chamber orchestra. This is a true opus featuring ten brand-new songs which were showcase tender strings and charming piano play with a heaviness one has come to expect from the band. Mastermind Chris Harms now has the ability and opportunity to fascinate with his dovelike voice but in contrast to his very sinister lyrics. Once More LORD OF THE LOST manage to deliver their songs with a new beauty and gloss, and prove that they cannot be reduced to their brute site only. “Swan Songs II” is a touching creation with top arrangements!

Translate »
%d bloggers like this: