“The Dark Element” Featuring Anette Olzon and Jani Liimatainen Release Video For “My Sweet Mystery”

Former Nightwish Vocalist Releases "The Dark Element"
“The Dark Element” Featuring Anette Olzon and Jani Liimatainen Release Video For “My Sweet Mystery”
Self-Titled Debut Available November 10th via Frontiers Music Srl

“The Dark Element” is a new musical project fronted by the formerNightwish vocalist Anette Olzon together with Finnish guitarist and songwriter Jani Liimatainen. The combination of these two talents promises to deliver a debut album that will be a huge statement in the European metal scene.  “The Dark Element” will be released November 10th via Frontiers Music Srl.
Today the first video from “The Dark Element” for the song ‘My Sweet Mystery’ is now available for viewing.  Watch the video HERE.
Order “The Dark Element” (CD/LP/MP3) here:http://radi.al/TheDarkElement or at the links below:
Digital pre-orders come with an instant download of “The Dark Element” and “My Sweet Mystery.”
Follow “The Dark Element” on Spotifyhttp://radi.al/TheDarkElementSpotify and Apple Musichttp://radi.al/DarkElementAppleMusicto be alerted when new singles from the album are released and to add “The Dark Element” to your favorite playlists.
Listen to the title track of “The Dark Element” HERE.
Since word of this project got out, fans have been frothing at the mouth with anticipation for its arrival. And no wonder considering the talent involved! Anette is widely known for being the immaculate voice on the hit albums from Nightwish, “Dark Passion Play” and “Imaginareum”. Jani has recently been busy in Cain’s Offering alongside Stratovarius singer Timo Kotipelto, but left a deep mark on the minds of all power metal fans thanks to his time in Sonata Arctica.
Track Listing:
1. The Dark Element
2. My Sweet Mystery
3. Last Good Day
4. Here’s To You
5. Someone You Used to Know
6. Dead to Me
7. Halo
8. I Cannot Raise The Dead
9. The Ghost and the Reaper
10. Heaven of Your Heart
11. Only One Who Knows Me
Anette Olzon – Lead Vocals
Jani Liimatainen – Guitars, keyboards, programming
Jonas Kuhlberg – Bass
Jani “Hurtsi” Hurula – Drums
Piano on “Someone You Used to Know” and “Heaven of Your Heart” by Jarkko Lahti
Backing vocals by Anette Olzon, Petri Aho, Anssi Stenberg and Jani Liimatainen
Growls on “Dead to Me” by Niilo Sevänen
For More Info Visit:
Translate »
%d bloggers like this: