Crazy Lixx: Ruff Justice

Crazy Lixx: Ruff Justice

Artist: Crazy Lixx
Album: Ruff Justice
Genre: Hard Rock / Melodic Metal
Label: Frontiers Music srl.
Release Date: April 21, 2017

If you love bands from the eighties hair band era, then you should already be a fan of Crazy Lixx. If you haven’t heard them before, it will only take one listen to make you a fan of their sound. It truly is a retro sound from the past. Crazy Lixx is a great band and I’ve been a fan of all of their albums. However, Ruff Justice ranks with the best of their albums. I really liked New Religion and this album is very similar to it in many ways. I mean, these guys really sound like they came from 1980’s. And of course they make no reservations about it either. This is exactly the sound they intended to have and they really do it well. The songwriting is solid throughout. Danny Rexon has a great voice that falls somewhere between Def Leppard’s Joe Elliot and the late Jani Lane from Warrant. My favorite tracks are Wild Child, Shot With A Needle Of Love, Snakes In Paradise and Kiss Of Judas. The new guitar tag team of Chrisse Olsson and Jens Lundgren is really outstanding and these solos are really smoking throughout the whole album. The production quality is top notch and the mixing is great as you can hear all of the instruments separately without anything being overpowering. This is a highly recommended album for all of the eighties rock fans out there. Ruff Justice is about as close as you get, in this day and age, to experiencing a great new album release wrapped in all of the 1980’s glory sound. Go get this one. It’s well worth the price fro the repeated listens you’ll get from it.

Track List:
01.Wild Child
03.Walk The Wire
04.Shot With A Needle Of Love
06.Hunter Of The Heart
07.Snakes In Paradise
08.If It’s Love
09.Kiss Of Judas
10.Live Before I Die

Danny Rexon – vocals
Joél Cirera – drums
Jens Sjöholm – bass guitar
Chrisse Olsson – guitar
Jens Lundgren – guitar

Translate »
%d bloggers like this: