Bigfoot to Release Self-Titled Debut Album October 13th via Frontiers Music

Bigfoot to Release Self-Titled Debut Album October 13th via Frontiers Music Srl
Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the release of the self-titled debut of one of their latest UK signings – Bigfoot.  The album will be released October 13, 2017.
Bigfoot is a hard rock band from Wigan who burst onto the scene in the spring of 2014. With a wide range of influences from The Eagles through to Pantera, the group boasts the powerful vocals of Antony Ellis, dual lead guitars from Sam Millar and Mick McCullagh, plus the thunderous rhythm section of bassist Matt Avery and drummer Tom Aspinall.
Order the debut album here or at the links below:
Digital pre-orders come with an instant download of “The Fear”.
Follow the band on Spotify to be alerted when new singles from the album are released and to add “The Fear” to your favorite playlists:
Today the band presents the first video from the forthcoming debut album by one of for the song “The Fear”.  Watch the video HERE.

‘The Fear’ was written shortly after the release of the second EP. Sam Millar describes it as
“a song about the fear in our heads and how it can consume your whole life and take over”, while musically  Mick McCullagh states that “it is a Jekyll and Hyde type affair. There’s the gnarly, in your face heavy rock guitar side of it, then the melodic, anthemic side with big uplifting vocals. It’s very dynamic, which adds to the tension we were aiming for.” 
The video for ‘The Fear’ was shot by Shane Green at The Giffard in Wolverhampton.
Tom Aspinall says “we had played there a month or so before and thought the stage would be perfect for the shots we wanted with the idea of it being quite dark and frantic. We’ve worked with Shane in the past and knew he would deliver a fast paced and exciting video.” 
Having toured constantly around the UK and performed at festivals including Breakout, Bloodstock, Hard Rock Hell, Steelhouse and more, the quintet have built themselves a loyal grassroots following in their home territory. Two successful self-released EP’s also drew the attention of the Naples based rock powerhouse Frontiers Music Srl, who signed them to their roster as fast as they could.
The self-titled debut album by Bigfoot is out on October 13th via Frontiers Music Srl. Co-produced by the band with Justin Richards (who also mixed the record), it consists of eleven songs. The artwork and track listing are as follows:

1. Karma
2. The Fear
3. Tell Me A Lie
4. Forever Alone
5. Eat Your Words
6. Prisoner Of War
7. Freak Show
8. I Dare You
9. The Devil In Me
10. Uninvited
11. Yours
This Bigfoot is no myth, but they are about to become legends.
Upcoming UK shows:
25.08.17  HULL Hair Metal Heaven
14.10.17  MANCHESTER Sound Control (album launch event)
11.11.17  SHEFFIELD Corporation (with Tyketto)
25.11.17  EDINBURGH La Belle Angele (with Tyketto)
Bigfoot is:
Antony Ellis – vocals
Sam Millar – guitar
Mick McCullagh – guitar
Matt Avery – bass
Tom Aspinall – drums
Translate »
%d bloggers like this: