Accept Platinum Edition Digipak Re-Releases Review

Artist: Accept
Albums: Accept, Breaker, I’m A Rebel,  and Restless And Wild Platinum Digipaks (Bonus Tracks)
Genre: Metal
Label: AFM Records
Release Date: April, 14, 2017

Okay, so let me clarify this before I get started with the review. All four of these CD’s are sold separately and not part of a set, but I decided to review them all together as Accept fans might be inclined to buy them all. Former lead vocalist for Accept, Udo Dirkschneider has arranged for these great classic metal albums to be released as digipaks for the first time ever. Each one comes complete with all of the original studio tracks, plus live bonus tracks and or commentary from Udo himself. The live tracks were recorded live on a recent live tour for Udo’s solo band entitled simply, Dirkschneider. These are a great edition to your collection. Packaged much like a historical retrospective, you get some insight to the early works of the band and their progression toward becoming mega-stars with “Balls To Walls” and other great albums that followed. The live tracks prove that Dirkschneider still has that incredible vocal sound that made the band famous. Although the band has continued on with new singer, Mark Tornillo in recent years, these 4 early albums are a really incredible snapshot of the bands’ earlier work and quite a fitting tribute to Dirkschneider’s years in the band. When you look back at early heavy metal history, no one, with the exception of the Scorpions were more well known and revered as Accept. These discs are loaded with classic material that every self respecting metal fan should own.

(Platinum Edition)

1. Lady Lou
2. Tired Of Me
3. Seawinds
4. Take Him In My Heart
5. Sounds Of War
6. Free Me Now
7. Glad To Be Alone
8. That’s Rock’n’Roll
9. Helldriver
10. Street Fighter
Bonus Track
11. “The Early Years Of
Accept” – (Spoken Commentary by
Udo Dirkschneider)
(Platinum Edition)”
1. Starlight
2. Breaker
3. Run If You Can
4. Can’t Stand The Night
5. Son Of A Bitch
6. Burning
7. Feelings
8. Midnight Highway
9. Breaking Up Again
10. Down And Out
Bonus Track
11. Breaker (Live)
12. Midnight Highway (Live)
I’m A Rebel
(Platinum Edition)”
1. I’m A Rebel
2. Save Us
3. No Time To Lose
4. Thunder And Lightning
5. China Lady
6. I Wanna Be No Hero
7. The King
8. Do It
Bonus Track
9. I’m A Rebel (Live)
Restless And Wild
(Platinum Edition)”
1. Fast As A Shark
2. Restless And Wild
3. Ahead Of The Pack
4. Shake Your Heads
5. Neon Nights
6. Get Ready
7. Demon’s Night
8. Flash Rockin’ Man
9. Don’t Go Stealing My Soul Away
10. Princess Of The Dawn
Bonus Track
11. Flash Rockin’ Man (Live)
12. Neon Nights (Live)
Translate »
%d bloggers like this: